You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is good never lasts (ssp-intermediate-day4)

in #poetry6 years ago

So I'm surrendering for an hour
Ha! love it! Surrender is supposed to be more permanent, so this totally endears me to the poet, who may be sincere, but also may not have the resolve to carry out what he vows to do.
Too true:
Because what's good never lasts and What is fair and what is pure
Is never able to endure
- but I want it to be untrue that only evil thrives. More, more, more to this poem - refute that final thought!

Sort:  

yeah maybe not ONLY evil thrives or "what's evil never last either" like @mikesthoughts said !
I'll see what I can do :) (but I have to write a new poem for the new day first ;) )

Aww, @hazem91, pay no attention to me when I whine and complain about the ending or anything being too brutal. It's what I do! I shake my puny fist of rage and demand that poets and authors give me happy endings. But you're not supposed to listen. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81