You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let go of the tail

in #poetry7 years ago

Ooh, very timely (for me) - thank you!

As soon as conscience be forgot:
Then flesh is all, become the god.

.
... Yet still unsettled humans feel;
Intuit something subtle, real.
It seems beyond and yet within,
The paradox of not-pretend
Which playful, sweet, escapes all grasp
All-luminous, pure hearts enclasp.

Ok, I never pretend to really "get" poetry, but this speaks to me.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks!
I'm glad you don't pretend, and double glad it speaks to you @carolkean!
I don't think one has to "get" poetry as long as poetry "gets" you. xD
Have an awesome day and thanks for your input!

golden words)
the poetry comes into the soul by itself, no efforts are needed
@d-pend, sorry to disturb you, but I left my poem written in inspiration from yours in comments to the previous post, it seems you dont see it or maybe you dont like it and that's why dont reply?) then it's right i shoed it just to you, not to all steemians)

Hi @taliakerch, I have just replied on your poem you left, I must apologize for only now getting to it! Sorry that you must have felt unwelcome with it, but you are more than welcome to share anything you create in the future. Nice attempt! If you are comfortable to make yourself vulnerable, then I think there is no reason you cannot also share with all Steemians)

nono, don't worry, it's ok, I understand that you've so many comments and so many friends here whom you want to reply, but time is limited, and we all have life except Steemit-) I am't offended or angry, I'm glad you see it and didn't say it's shit-))
in fact it was rather difficult for me because English isn't my native language, the lack of words is hard to overcome but I try, and Steemit helps me) Steemit and such nice guys who have time to reply me-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68369.94
ETH 2645.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71