You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: wash the bones [original poetry // photography]

in #poetry7 years ago

if I were to stand here
long enough, in the widening lakes of my pressure
on this plain, I think I would be unraveled.

Love it!
So many, many great lines here!
Bones - we walk over them every day, unaware, how many layers beneath our feet they remain.
You convey a thoughtfulness that could sound mournful or depressing, if I were to attempt this. Your closing lines are splendid:
bits and
pieces of colour marking where every being stops
and the grasses and the storm meet, until they too
fray and collapse here. a new layer in this mass of
lost, lapsed consciousness, we will watch the tide.

wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64