You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lovely Poetry # 9 - "Omnipotent" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

I've always over romanticized the idea that poetry lives in the spaces between the common occurrences of our every day lives, and see similar here in the lines:

noise and chaos

A lot of Greco-Roman allusions in your conjurings of love, 'Agape and Eros', entities seeped in historical weight and meaning. I liked the thought that they too lie with the prose, forgotten in the bustle of noise and chaos - an almost returning of origin when looked at relative to myth, but I digress.

I liked the 'forbidden' / 'given' rhyme play to interject rhythm into that second stanza and create the turn, the contrast of innocence vs. innocence lost.

This all culminates to this powerful ending, lots of heavy words, lots of weight. The mark of all things being rendered to dust before time, with only passion leaving a lasting impressions.

All in all, a lasting collection here, @reewritesthings, a poem close to my heart. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

poetry lives in the spaces between the common occurrences of our every day lives

I agree. Glad you liked my work. I have read some of your pieces too and I must say I'm completely astounded by your poems. I appreciate you dropping by as I always look up to steemians like you. I hope you come and visit my account sometime for feedbacks. Thanks a lot! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28