You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bar Room Blues - Day 20

in #poetry6 years ago

the last two lines, for me as a reader, are the lines that convey the most. Everything before them sets the scene for the gravity of the moment that those you 'love' see you at their lowest, yet do not wish to inconvenience themselves.

Powerful and tragic, @firststeps, I'm glad you sort through a lot of these in your writing; I often find myself doing the same.

Thank you for sharing your poem.

Sort:  

I love that poetry is truly in the mind of the beholder and speaks to each of us differently. As an author it is especially gratifying to write a piece that has multiple meanings. Thank you for showing me that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75