You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitPoetryContest #14—A Few Words With The Bots

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh i love this! You always submit such good entries!! This is both endearing and amusing. I would wish you luck but you do not need it at all with this one. A very witty little ditty that it also somewhat thought provoking, it has an entertaining face value, but then something more hiding below the more times you read it. :)

Sort:  

I’m really grateful for your enthusiastic response, thank you so much! This poem was inspired late one night when I was trying to imagine the perspective of the bots and all we hoist onto them of human emotions: expectation, hope, shame, etc...

I certainly hope other readers enjoy it as much as you did, especially Terry 🤓 I love what you say about it having entertaining face value & more, upon rereading.

This reminds me of a beloved quote by Oscar Wilde: ‘All art is, at once, surface and symbol. Those who go beneath the surface do so at their own peril.’

Thanks, again, for your close, generous attention 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48