Sort:  

Of course that's my name (silly billy ;) Here's a companion piece to the one you liked: To speak of spiritual intimations is a kind of kiss-and-tell

Hope your VDay is treating you kindly. Saddened to watch news, an hour or so ago, and learn of FL highschool shooting near where I live...

No More Guns, Please, No More Excuses

Yeah, it's really bothered me. I posted about it on my regular social media (the shooting). Where do you live? I can imagine it's really jolting when you're that close, but it has deeply effected me. The darn news has been circulating footage taken by a student and I don't think I can un-see or un-hear any of that. It's painful to hear a family member or friend advocate for gun rights. This has gone on way too long.

I’m in Fort Lauderdale, it’s near our apartment & not too long ago, there was that airport shooting, down the street.

When did our daily lives become war zones and what moral blindness is required to continue defending the indefensible with this nonsense about 2nd Amnendment.

Innocent children are dying, needlessly, in schools & they talk of the need to have mandatory shooting drills in schools?

What fresh hell is this? Heaven help us!

672DCC1B-E290-4DF0-A673-3635F28BEC5A.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36