You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Reality - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Thank you. For me, it's not that I refuse to follow the rules, my writing just doesn't work well within the bounds of how poetry is "supposed" to be... of course maybe I don't really understand what the actual rules are. I just know what I enjoy reading and this was one of them! I guess I really like to read things that speak to me, things I can relate to, so this spoke to me in that way as well.

Sort:  

Glad you liked it!

Am looking forward to reading your non-rules-following poetry. I'll be happy to give you critique in private as well on the Isle if you want directions.

To be frank, I feel many poems would've been improved if the authors were just relaxed enough to go for free-verse over rhymes, you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32