I am the God of Wine and this is my Poem to the Rules

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Oh divine Muses bring me with your soft wings clamorous whispers of creation. Make all sadness disappear from my heart because my body of a god just want Joy and Wine. Bring the Fire from the heart of the Creator's land to the feet of all my companions , we want to make our Dances. Good Pan play your Flute, good Orpheus, play the Lyre...


This is my Poem to the Rules



Chains
No other name I can give you
as Hate is what's filling my brain
No other thing

Unholy
You came to us from the ashes
Fooling with your same all story
Which make us fear.

Words
Written by some dark magicians
Well trained in profits and loss
And of course greed.

Behold
Now they have to judge on themselves
You see them use the Law so wrong
No shame on it.

Break free
Take every lesson from the wind
Life don't tolerate laws like these
Soon you will see

___


The Youth of Bacchus, 1884 by William-Adolphe Bouguereau
(Source)

Sort:  

Good stuff Bromius, I like the stanza structure, specifically the first lines (chains, unholy, words, behold, break free, or is it behold, unholy words chain, break free?)

You ever read The Grand Inquisitor? An absolute must read, and touches on your theme.

Your visit and Words my Brother are like precious ambrosia for me. I humble say Thanks. Your many interpretations are all correct on the right and the left. I just hate the Law it's maybe my Nature.
I need to visit your recomendation my Beloved. Those Brothers Karamazov have long time calling my attention!! Have the best parties and only good Loves dear @Mitthradiumn, Thyrsus is for you!!!
Evoé!!!

I don't personally hate the law, in fact I take great joy in breaking it. Hate is an emotion below a God, no? If man determines man's law, who in turn determines the Gods? Oh that's right biotch

Brother, you didn't studied in Cambridge!! XD Even being a demigod you killed your music teacher, and now you say that emotions aren't for gods... You as "servant" of Goddess Hera must know that Gods have emotions, even the worst!! ;)
Who defines the Law? Some Time ago dear Father eaten everything existing in present and past, Even He eaten so fast People, Planets and Stars and then He eaten the other Gods, his meal took a while!! At the End the only nothingnes that He couldn't eat was Ananke, cruel Necesity, Mother of the One. She's the Law Above!!
Evoé!!

Forgive me, my fingers and tongue move far faster than my brain as you know. Often I speak just to find out what I think, often what I don't!

Evoe! Let the God's profound hate find it's rightful recipitent (Cato). Evoe!

You know you are my Brother and my Friend and Love is what I want to spent!! <3 Let me tell you something You are the wisest Man!! Please make Me this favour too, just never change because I'm forever grateful with You!!! :3
Evoé!!!

fuck da police n zeus too

What a couple are Prometheus and you my Beloved!! :)
γαμώThem!! XDXD
Evoé!!

This is what I like about Steemit, it brings out the artist in us just like you. It lets us express the creativity in our way in different fields that we can do without boundaries. Keep it up you are making the Steemit community proud of what you are doing :) Have a good one!

Oh, my beloved Friend!! Now my soul is full of Joy thanks to the chants of the Muses and your charmished Words!! It´s my pleasure to perform for you all these compositions coming from the heart! I send to you my gifts of dances and Wine. Have good loves and many dances in your life!!
Evoé!!!

How beautiful <3 all poetry for the great god Dionysus/ Bacchus is my favorite. The breaking free from chains is in his other name, liber, liberty. Is it a coincidence that we both posted poetry about him near the same time? I sort of love how he is talked about a lot on steemit! Steemit, in many ways, is a nice blend of Dionysian liberty and Appolian structure.

Also I like your blog, though the god may spite you for impersonating him. His favorite way to get even is cause you to go insane and eat your own family, according to myth. Follow me for more Dionysus as well, and we can bathe in his gory and free glory together <3

Oh, my Dearest!! My Maenads and I are pleased with your visit in this humble dwelling!! Such Friend of my Temple needs to be honored with all my precious Gifts! Take the Thyrsus, you are welcome to my Parties where Immortals have incredible Joy along with the Human race!! Maybe I am Human, you know there is Complexity in my Nature!! Good King Pentheus my cousin thought that I was a simple Human, from a strange land. He who was eaten by my aunt Agave! ;) Only happy Libations and Dances for you my beloved Friend, We will be gladly visiting your Place!!!

Evoé!!!

This post has received a 0.93 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bromius. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bromius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bromius to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 2.79 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @bromius.

This post received a 2% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @bromius! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82