The Lion

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

thelion.jpeg

Behold I am the lion
So dont look into my eyes
your humbleness just evokes my appetite
your tenderness reminds me of the tenderness of lamb
behold, I am the lion
now you know just who I am

You said that you are natural, thats the way you chose to be
well, lets test your love for nature between my set of natural teeth

I mean by no means to appear rude, thats not my deal
It just happens to be so that you will be my next meal

I have taken in cubs before who has shown they got a lions fur
they ran with me and my clan
I was certain
I was sure

the cub had so much passion
tender meat made him drool
until I got up close and saw his mane was made of wool

needless to say mistakes does not longer occur
every new recruit knows teeth are teeth and fur is fur
So dont think you can fool me
with that silly feline pur
tonight you are on the meny
of that I am sure

Behold I am the lion
thats my truth, just who I am
My cubs will rule your world
and show you exactly where you stand
they might appear like kittens
thats just they way straight to your heart
until they show you their nature and tear that heart apart

and I know you in your surrender
in your final gasp for air
you will be immensly thankful
and you will have no fear
your soul will be reedeemed and restored to what it was
long before I came and showed you just who is your boss

Behold I am the lion
I have come to push your search
for some sort of rescue
I have come to tease your urge

there most be something more than just
this mindless meat bufee

A transcendental path or a golden sort of way
a stairway to heaven
or a stream of solid proofs
that what shall set us free is the utterance of truth

Perhaps there is my little lamb
and for you sake I hope there is
Now would you excuse me for a moment
its dinner, and you're my dish

https://soundcloud.com/user-356469734/thelion

-Brightfocus

if you like my poems feel free to upvote me, if not, well move along then..

more poems from BrightFocus:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@brightfocus/in-service-of-our-mothership

Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59