In service of our mothership

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


You know what I felt in confusion
You know what I felt in the clear blue sky
you know my flights as you know my falls and you melt my wings
when I come too close to the sun.

So that I can feel again that the true flight is flown with both feet on the ground
and the pilots are the dreamers
and the ship is our mother.
So you know what I felt
was only a concern for the ship
and compassion for the pilots
whenever anyone claim wings and set out to swallow the sun

Dear highest shining light
keep the wings of seabirds as cleam from oil
as you keep my path clean from doubt

the only thin I wish is a clear way to serve the pilots of our mothership
so that our odyssey through space can take place in awe.

when you settle peace and feed the hungry
allow me to be your instrument

https://soundcloud.com/user-356469734/poetry

Feel free to UPVOTE

BrightFocus

Sort:  

thank you for your upvote @ubg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87