A POEM: DEMONS

in #poetry7 years ago

-Demons-

He stares at his ceiling
It's half past four
It's paranoia he's feeling
He looks at the door

No one will come
Yet he still wants to run
Away from his demons
They scare him a ton

His fear isn't the dark
He prefers everything black
It's when he wakes up screaming
Because his demons came back

1962900_841677249215983_439442560_n.jpg

Sort:  

Brandi! I'm running low on SP so I'm commenting instead of upvoting while I refuel over the weekend. Do you play an instrument or sing? With these short lines and strong sense of rhyme you might find that writing songs suits you well.Have a great weekend and stay warm!

Sorry Joe that I just saw your comment now! I do play some instruments! Primarily the guitar but also the piano and drum set. I've never been much of a singer, but I want to find one because I feel like it would be cool to hear somebody else create their owl lyrical rendition of my original poem through their singing. Maybe I'll find a way to make it into a song, thanks for the idea! Hope that you're staying warm as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52