Dan, Dan, Dan. - A Freewrite Poetry.

in #poetry5 years ago

IMG_20190819_215244_378.jpg
Dan, Dan, Dan, Dan
There shouts were growing louder
A kick, feet, tease, each with his trick
Dan, Dan, Dan, Dan,
Pick up the fight, hold the stick
...
...
Adrenaline running high, charges Dan
Bully ends today, no hope again
Mates watching, this glory shouldn't be in vain
For father's name, never go mundane
Charging further than neccesary
With a kick, on the floor I lay.
...
...
Dan, Dan, they about my name again
Get up, avenge your fathers name
Bones tightening, blood gushed veins
Warrior shout followed, strength I gained
Weapons in hand, enemy at far
One last blow sent me afar.
...
...
Dan, Dan, ringing louder
Get up, fight like never
Dust the sand, stretch my vertebrae
Lo, missing all my legs, waist lower
Looks like I hard harder
My back bones against an iron boulder.
...
...
Certified lame a week later
Now I see the world from the window
From my bedroom window
The world looks small
Aye, aye, aye
If they ever call your name Dan
Think before you answer.
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I am not sure what to make of this. Is it fiction? I hope so.

That was a sad poem, but well-written.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-669-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-knife

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31