Being funny is not funny. Not being funny, now that's funny!

in #poetry5 years ago

couple-1030744__480.jpg
Source
...
Being funny is not funny.
Not being funny, now that's funny!
Tickle my grandma like a bunny
Old granny, always frowning
Lost her hubby before fifty
This time, I'll make here lively.
...
...
Laugh it off, make me smile
That was all that was needed
Been through a lot,about to cry
Bring me music, give me band
Drive my thoughts away
Help my attention give way.
...
...
Laugh it off, Dave, make me happy
loosing a kid isn't funny
Take my mind off the lost baby
Hope for another, make me smile
It doesn't cost a dime.
...
...
Just a smile can heal that soul
Share it, live it, make others happy
It's free, life is free, living is free
make it count for you and me
A smile a day keep the devil away
...
...
A resolution for happiness pays
opening the mind, healing the soul
Making the heart glad, the spirit light
Cleansing the blood, clearing the veins
A resolution for happiness pays.
...
...
A poetry prompted by @MondoShawan quote here
👇 👇 down
Contest: 15 SBi Shares for the Winners + 1 Month Exposure!

Sort:  

Ah yeah... very cool! Thabks for the link plug in. Nice poem

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47