You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Touching my heart

in #poetry7 years ago

Beautifull! Both, poetry and picture. I'm not a poetry reader and in my mind I think that the poetry is most a women's occupation ( at the same time, the biggest Romanian poets are men, from M.Eminescu to N.Stanescu) I say all this to excuse me because I can't appreciate your poem properly but I think that about painting, photography, movies I have some knowledge and I can say that your photo is itself a wonderful poetry!

Sort:  

I agree with you that these words do not translate very well into Romanian. But, I can also say that even though I labeled it as poetry, it really is just words being spoken out loud. I am not sure if that makes any sense to you but, I did not know what to label it.

Thank you on the wonderful words for the picture, it is truly appreciated and I hope that you have a wonderful Saturday night.

For me looks a poetry, a good one. You understand well...I don't read poetry in Romanian so in English is harder to understand. Thanks for the wishes, this week end it's a bit harder for me... but it will pass. Hope to be a good one for you.

Vise dulci, îngerii veghea asupra ta.

Thank you, what a surprise, what a beauty, I really needed this. Hope to be the same for you...angels!

Mulțumesc frumos !

In Romanian, reply to this is "Cu placere" (it's my pleasure)

Thank you! I have to fight with myself to use the correct one at the right time! How did you learn English so well? Most Romanians that I know have a halting knowledge of it and they are mostly in their early 30's.

I don't consider I know English well, sometimes I feel I start to forget the Romanian (grammar) and this is because I stopped to read books in the last years! In my youth (the years '65 - "80) I readed a lot, almost days and nights...it was nice because I could dream... About English, I had a good teacher in High School, in our communist society still the movies was with subtitle, I could listen English and learn, than it was American Library in Bucharest with tons of newspapers, books, magasines, vinils, movies...it was nice. It was hard times but it was nice because I was young! Unfortunately, I understand this now, when I am old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40