You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: shatter - a poem

in #poetry5 years ago

A brief but quite moving poetry!

It does make me realize of many scenarios with obvious dead ends.
Normally we are never able to switch off our emotions(it can be exception for some) so even naming something else(hypothetically) or trying be totally immune to that person does not seem to work.

I also believe that TIME is a very strong entity and it can influence many things and in your case with the passage of time you somehow got immune to that specific emotional effect but what if even in couple of months you are not able to minimize that effect no matter how hard you try

Sort:  

Thank you! My brain rehabilitation has taught me that with enough practice, I can shift whatever emotional state I want. It takes time and persistence, but I have experienced an amazing ability to shift through emotions that I never would have thought was possible before DNRS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84