You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schizophrenia (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

I love this! You have some great lines here. That first line is awesome.

The night is tedious

Yikes! It makes me think of all the ways a night can be tedious, and I like the image of it, the sound of it, the feel of it. And the best part is, the rest of the poem does that line a great justice. Some awesome lines throughout:

He took me by his tiredness
Blood sheds time
my veins are still beating
I am between creation
I became halves - love this one!
All nudes are not split - this one too :-)
And we go in love with illusion Brilliant!

These lines all work together to produce an effect that is mesmerizing. Awesome poem. You nailed it.

Sort:  

The poem is quite disorienting for me - a bit like a sensory overload, bleeding as such overload does, into an illusion (in the psychological definition of the word). The title for me, gives this interpretation more grounds.. but I could be off the mark. - Agreed, it is a brilliant piece indeed!

Absolutely. The title does interpret the text and make me wonder. Of course, I am forced to think about the words in light of that title. That's another layer.

I respect your opinion
Is a poem expressing the schizophrenia of some of the disorder on the thinking and feelings and and mental illusions and lack of coherence of speech
In real life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31