You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Will Write The Stories, Celebrating...

in #poetry7 years ago

Thank you for posting @creatr.

Enjoyed reading your poem...your thoughts...and thoughts of Christ our Saviour coming through joyous and clear just as He should when we are occupied with Him and His thinking.

To love Him.....we must know Him...and we only know Him through the learning of His thinking.....The Bible.....The Word.

Proverbs....chapter eight...is a marvelous read....was brought to mind in the reading of your work...perhaps you will find it a favorite if it is not already.

I....Wisdom/Doctrine.....

In the Hebrew language it (doctrine) is in the feminine gender.

Sort:  

Hi, @bleujay,

Thank you for your, as ever, thoughtful commentary.

Yes, pre-existent Wisdom. Oh, that I might seek her more consistently! I knew that the personification of Wisdom in Proverbs was certainly feminine, but I was not aware that the word itself also was. Thanks for bringing that to my attention! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45