SteemitPoetryContest #16 Stigmatized

in #poetry6 years ago

Here's my entry for the Steemit Poetry Contest #16



Image Source

Stigmatized

Stigmatized.
Marked for everyone to see,
Raw, open, bleeding out,
Unable to heal my heart.

Stigmatized.
Laying there untreated, undone,
Broken, scarred, inside out,
Trying to sew the holes that have come undone.

Stigmatized.
Glued together piece by piece,
Only to have another piece torn open again,
Stigmatized, marked for everyone to see.

-@bleedinheart

Sort:  

Wow That is very good!!!

Awww! Thank you!! I love the word so I had to use it lol

you and @simgirl are beyond me in so many ways :D I LOVE it :D I know really smart people :D Maybe it will rub off <3

Nooooo you are brillant and dont think otherwise! Love you!!

Another masterpiece from you! I love the anaphora of the word "stigmatized": it brings a sense of obsession and recursive thought that I think is the deep meaning of your poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97