You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sankofa Contest - The World Through Rose Tinted Glasses

in #poetry7 years ago

@Raj808 ... thank you :D this was perfect coming across today, lifted my spirits and had me grinning from ear to ear ... "that indescribable itch, of sweaty streaks from grass over knees and elbows".

Sort:  

Hi @blanca237. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the poem :-) It is a poem I wrote years a go but I re-wrote it heavily, to the point where you wouldn't recognize it from the original. The poem I wrote years ago had more verses but wasn't as tight as this. Lots of 'the' 'and' 'there' 'that' words. I had to give it a good old fashioned edit and I'm pleased with the improvement. Thanks for reading :-)

It's always a pleasure to read your posts, especially with my morning coffee or afternoon tea ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65