Sort:  

@Raj808 ... thank you :D this was perfect coming across today, lifted my spirits and had me grinning from ear to ear ... "that indescribable itch, of sweaty streaks from grass over knees and elbows".

Hi @blanca237. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the poem :-) It is a poem I wrote years a go but I re-wrote it heavily, to the point where you wouldn't recognize it from the original. The poem I wrote years ago had more verses but wasn't as tight as this. Lots of 'the' 'and' 'there' 'that' words. I had to give it a good old fashioned edit and I'm pleased with the improvement. Thanks for reading :-)

It's always a pleasure to read your posts, especially with my morning coffee or afternoon tea ;)

your drawing companion is nice interesting and interested. please vote yes

I have been voting yes all my life @zahril... But I think it's gonna have to be a No this time as I don't like spam on my sandwiches :-)

I also agree with the opinion regarding english @raj808

What a wonderful post! I like looking at the world through rose coloured glasses. I don't ignore reality, but sometimes it is too intense for my sensitive self, so I do what I can, and try to look for the good in each moment, and in the memories as they come. I really enjoyed reading this, and the poem as well. :)

I don't ignore reality, but sometimes it is too intense for my sensitive self, so I do what I can, and try to look for the good in each moment, and in the memories as they come.

Very true @katrina-ariel, I am the same. It's not that I'm always looking back living in the past, but rather the 'rose tinted glasses' allow me to find that expression of wonder in my poetry. Looking at the world with a child's eye while considering the words and images for the poem with my adult mind ;-) Thanks for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed the article and poem.

That was a powerful one. Really informative. I mean this is sorta becoming a rose tint on my glass every time I read through it ;) . I really appreciate your entering, and the quality treatment you lended it. Good luck, buddy.

Thanks mate. I appreciate your feedback and so glad you enjoyed the 'rose tinted glasses' ;-)

Keep it coming! :)

Will do @lavidaesunviaje. There has been a blip in the matrix the past week, I shall take the blue pill and get back to writing ;-)

Nice one you got here.

"the sun an egg, nearly done"
Spectacular! I will think of you and this poem every time I see "Sunny side up" on a breakfast menu.
Ooh, and I love your historical asides!!! "One of the first recorded instances of this phrase..."
Love this!

Thanks Carol. That whole verse was always my favorite of the poem. It was the only part of this poem that wasn't edited at all ;-)

Wonderful poem. I loved it. Your pens’ got wings mate.

Thanks buddy. It's an oldie but a goodie ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13