You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 126: 5 Minute Freewrite: Switched On - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

@raj808 ... I have to admit, I had to chew on this one for a bit. I felt thunderstruck by the depth and power of your words. I don't think anyone can really turn off that hum of endless mind chatter. But only find ways to feel at peace despite of it.

Sort:  

Thanks @blanca237. Yes, it is hard to turn off the mind-chatter. I think of it more like a volume dial or a fader on an old synth. Sometimes I can fade it out a bit, very rarely to the point where it's not noticeable. This has been something I have had to deal with for as long as I can remember. The only time I feel no chatter is when I'm in a deep writing trance. It's like all the chatter is in the characters, as I'm thinking where are they going next, what are they saying, why are they saying what they are saying lol. I'm a strange dude but this is how my mind works when writing. Escaping into the characters in the story is a wonderful balm to mental hyperactivity. Thanks for your comment and feedback, I am humbled that you found my words so powerful. 🙏

@raj808 ... you are not strange at all, I love how you use the mind chatter and give your inner voices expression. I do the same lol and it is one of the reasons I love writing. It is always a pleasure to read your words, they inspire me to keep writing, practicing and studying 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71