Angels Weep When No One Pours Wine Into Their Cups [Poetry]

in #poetry5 years ago

IMG_20190621_140040-1.jpg

Fill my cup with your smile and my ears with your laugh.
Bring the tenderness inside my cranky heart.
Paint with your lips a never ending sweet dream
and erase the cold agony inside of me.

Bleach my mind with your words, hold me dearly.
Teach me how to feel alive and love very deeply.
Hold my hand and take me to a fascinating place,
break down the boundaries inside of me.

Wait, this is getting too romantic! That's not my thing! I'm more like a methaphoric/symbolic/dark poet, not a romantic/passionate one! The heck is wrong with me?! Maybe I didn't ingested sugar enough or something... Let me try this thing again...

IMG_20190621_140040.jpg

Fill my cup with your madness, let the devious get lost.
Hold your breath until late noon and get wasted under the moon.

Bang the shadows of your life
let the blood boil slowly tonight.

I am here, can't you see me?
Clean the crap out of your mind!

Angels weep when no one pours wine into their cups,
demons dance to the sound of your whining.
Shut your mouth and walk throught the door
stop being cowardly blinded.

Much better, right?! I needed to be myself in that poem, being lovely is not my thing!


This is also my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Oh yeah, dark is so much better! Otherwise we'd have to call you WhiteLux.

hahahaha yeah!

You crack me up 😂 😂🤣😂😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Whaaat? Is true! Me no romantic! hehehe

I did wonder who was writing that first one. Then got a great guffaw out of the second , after reading No.1..... Such a bard you is. Thanks for the mirth on a Wednesday. I needed it, I need to go build fence and other structures. Cheers

You building fences today, DD?

You got a 6.22% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blacklux! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.760 which ranks you at #4829 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 4807).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

I do this post each week and choose some of the best under-rewarded content I can find on the blockchain. You might be featured next! Help me give you GREAT rewards, make sure you post with the #palnet tag or use the PALnet.io front end. If you do, you'll earn PALcoin AND Steem from @msp-curation, and will probably hit trending on PALnet.io. What are you waiting for? Get creating!

Thanks a lot!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

@Helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month's UPDATE post.

Pancakes!!! Thaaanks for the vote and the pancakes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56