After Twenty Years

in #poetry6 years ago

image
On straight rails, twilight crawls through metal from busy nights, distant cities.

Crossing old mountains and lakes, the rest of the cruel regime's massacre.

I felt a mystical aura there.

Betrayal often happens behind the color of the night here.

I can feel people being killed unnaturally.

I could feel people being sunk to the bottom of the lake with stones.

At the platform door, the moonlight was crushed by the train wheels and some used paper flew in the cold morning breeze.

When I asked, they just stared at my face in half astonishment. I think the people here have long been blind, mute and deaf.

Including the little boy peddling the paper that morning.

I don't believe in their eyes.

I could feel them sneering in his heart while looking sarcastic. Maybe, if it looks normal, they will spit on my words.

The rest, I still feel the silence of the morning, even though the city is busy and frenzied.

Aarrgghh !! Son of a bitch!
My pants are exposed to sharp objects.

Oh, my beloved homeland!
Since when did it start and end !?
image

Poetry By Black Horse!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @black-horse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64