Personal Battles (An Original Poem) by: BiiBii

in #poetry7 years ago
Image Credits


It's 4a.m. and I'm awake as I can be

Curing the parts of me that seemed hollow

The monsters under my bed are slowly eating me

And I'm trying to find comfort in my own shadow


Desperate to hide from everything, I cried

'Cause I can't escape from what's already inside

My fragile soul, my broken mind

That functions only when I press "rewind"


A blade, a noose, a handful of unprescribed dosages

Does it matter? What will be the consequences?

What could be worse than being here?

What could be worse than living with irrational fears?


Looking around me only fuels my weakness

I'm all alone, my life is numberless

I have no one. I am no one.

No one would look for me when I'm gone.


The sun is already crawling in,

A reminder that I must learn to forget

And forgive myself for wanting to end what's yet to begin

Perhaps life isn't over for me yet.


Sort:  

Tonton paki-explain. Lab yu.

I dm'd you.

The poetry is impressive, brief but very meaningful. Poetry is a word that represents the mind and soul of each who wrote it. I love poetry because I am a poet. I will wait for every other beautiful poem tomorrow. Thank you @biibii

Thank you, my friend.

Congratulations @biibii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

As usual, lovely write up with nice picture~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55