You killed me

in #poetry7 years ago

images (8).jpeg

You think am stupid
You feel am crazy
You tell the whole world that my dad will be disappointed because of me
You tell who cares to listen that my mom will curse me with her clothes not on her body...

You never cared to listen to me
You never cared to understand me
You look at me with eyes of disdain
You, yes you all of you killed me

Now am dead
The latest soul in the land of endless pain and terror
Now you all pretend as though I was important to you
You tell everyone how I was a nice fella, nice to both stranger and family
You filled my Facebook page and all social media with good things about me...

Forgetting the fact that you contributed a big part in my death
You are an hypocrite
Yes, all of you.

You killed me Debbie
Yes, you Debbie
I called you last night trying to unleash my pains to you but you stopped me.
You told me that you are going on a date with a guy you met just a few weeks ago..
You actually preferred him over me.
Me that you've know almost all your life.

I ran to Sam
Sam who I thought loved me as a sister
But yet when I went to his house he declined me access reasons best know to him.
He shattered my heart but I summoned up courage and picked some pieces of my shattered heart from the ground.

With the pieces still held lovingly but coldly in my hands.
I ran to my last hope, my parents..
I had in mind to tell them all my troubles and fears..
But yet I got cold hands..
They shutted me up even without me opening mouth..
And then I made the decision, the decision that brought me where I am.

I still remember me just like it was few seconds ago..
I still feel the coldness of the rope as i tied it up the mango tree in the middle of the compound...
I still see the sad smile that formed in my heart for few moments as I visualized the faces of all those who would soon regret what the did to me..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79