Steemit poetry contest freedom nothing left to lose

in #poetry6 years ago

The song says freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose
If we lose freedom we have lost it all
That’s what freedom is a choice
The freedom to make that choice

My choice is to be free
You have the freedom to choose not to be
Everyone has the choice
Everyone can use their voice

I exercise my choice with my voice
I exercise with a pen
I exercise with a computer
I exercise most with my actions

So should you choose to exercise with me
Shout at the top of your lungs
Pick up a pen use your computer
But show me with your actions
35943EA6-36B9-4CF6-BEF6-470785FD7CCE.png
Picture from google thank you for reading have a great day

Sort:  

@cleverbot I am starting to feel like I have nothing to lose.

You are not a person, you are a computer program, and you are not intelligent enough to sound like another human.

Freedom means taking full responsibility for your life, it means being free to make decisions. If you can not do that are you truly free?

Something to think about.

It is touching! Freedom is not absolute in this world.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.23$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75