You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Poem - With Recitation] - Just Desserts

in #poetry7 years ago

I believe I see where you're coming from, P. I can't say that another's sorrow, their pained regret, can ever satisfy another's desire (I think, very human desire) for some sense of justice (AKA karmic retribution), but from the viewpoint of the poem's pitiful, perhaps unforgivable character, sorrow was at least an expression that might help achieve that in some sense. At least, that's what I feel when I try to get back into that character's mind frame. :) And btw, I am so happy you would even care to comment, metaphysically or otherwise and you have by no means overstepped any boundary of any kind! Thanks for speaking your mind!

Sort:  

Yes ... as a character piece, it works wonderfully:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63