THE JOURNEY IN BETWEEN

in #poetry6 years ago

I sit on a mountain
On the far side of life
Between life and death
I sit starring at both life and death
As I sit alone on this mountain
I feel my blood seize
And my bones wreak from the sting
Of death's cold hands

This mountain they say is where
Death comes to reap the souls of men
Like a farmer does his crop
I sit starring bolding into death's eyes
While life holds me from behind

This mountain they say
Is where Kings are made
And mortals are forged into gods

I sit on the mountain of life and death
This mountain of creation and doom
Starring at life's meaning
And everyone in it
I sit with skull that wreak
From the stink of death's presence
And eyes that booble
From the Aura of death's breath
Yet I am here alive
Because she held me
With her warm hands
Held me tight to her chest
Like a baby does its loved toy

Oh my! I sit though standing
Because I do not feel my legs anymore
And then I fell to her pull,
The rest is blank
I am here now still alive
Maybe a god or something less
Yet I know I have seen deaths eyes
And felt life's touch
In everyone of us in you.

#Teaga's_pen
chill-guy-high-tatras-91224.jpg Pixie shots.

Sort:  

Congratulations @benteaga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46