You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Absorbed by the Transformation of Fire [An original poem with an Alchemical approach.]

in #poetry8 years ago

Enjoyed, upvoted. I like that the poem sees beyond the destructive aspect of fire and dwells on its transformative powers. I use to make jewelry and always enjoyed seeing the impurities rise to the surface of melted silver and gold.

Sort:  

I've come to realize that we live in a reality where things have become polarized into dichotomies. It has been my goal to become aware of these dichotomies and see beyond them as they integrate wholly into my existence.
I haven't done any metallurgy, but I know what you reference and I can imagine it being wonderfully beautiful. Thank you for sharing and thank you for your detailed response. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65