DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #28

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to connect; although, at times there are common themes.

F4262138-B168-4DAB-BE14-24DE258A2604.jpeg

Episode Twenty Eight

I predicted the rain, and now
after winning three games of solitaire
I’m beginning to understand shadows,
why they circle my bedroom at night
and hide in the basement
during the day.

It’s the same way the gifted believe
there are faces in clouds
or the center of time
is a measure of strides
taken backwards.

Think of it this way
my mind is a seed,
planted and watered.

In time it will grow
like a vine on a trellis,
a matrix mapping the stars
and drawing new planets.

But nothing is certain
or so I am told,
I could be wrong
and all that I’ve done
might just be dumb luck.

Do you see, even now the weather is changing,
or perhaps I’m just losing my powers?

None-the-less, I still have ideas
concerning the thoughts
I have spoken out loud,
how the sounds others hear
are silhouettes running in stairwells,
turning the lights
first on and then off.

A76073FB-2CC3-43BB-8652-E18953D22300.jpeg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d
I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES
EPISODE TWENTY SEVEN

Sort:  

As usual fascinating pieces.

Thanks good buddy.

I really like the lines: "I still have ideas
concerning the thoughts
I have spoken out loud"
Yep.

No problem. I enjoyed it. I hope you will drop by and a little of the novel I'm uploading.

very creative dear friend!
I love reading your writings. congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36