BLACKOUT POETRY / False Keel

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

WHAT IS A BLACKOUT POEM?

A blackout poem is when a poet marks out already established text– like in a newspaper– and starts redacting words until a poem is formed. One interesting feature of a blackout poem is that the text AND redacted text create not only a poem, but also a work of visual art.

FALSE KEEL-

Here is another of my experiments with blackout poetry. It is titled, False Keel. Below the poem is the text it was created from. If you missed my first experiment with blackout poetry click here

5F710144-6710-4A35-A487-114359F09641.jpeg

2A73B6E4-F67E-4D38-BAE6-539208D8F94B.jpeg

logo 2.jpg

Sort:  

Whoa. Never knew that. This is very insightful, and i'd really love to try it out.

Give it a try, it’s lots of fun and a great exercise in creativity.

very nice post and beautiful art..
Thankyou for sharing!

Even if you made this up, I love it! I have to try it. If I come up with something - I shall remember that you introduced me to this. Thank you!

Not made up, it’s been going on for sometime. Give it a try.

Affairs HappenBlackout.jpg

Affairs happen - the act caused by a condition. Misled to make a temporary merge.

Alright, way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43