First Sight

in #poetry7 years ago

Imgur

I see wonder and wonder at seeing
Such a thing am I that my seeing
Is of a greater meaning than the meaning seen
Wonder yields to awe prior to knowledge
Knowledge lived leads to understanding
Understanding given time will have wisdom
And then after I may know why.
Or may not, and even that a thing of wonder.
I am a being of wonder wondering.
But observer alone be not I or mine
We move as well as see, think in our wondering
And wander wandering we navigate by that which we see
And what do we see?
By what would we measure it
Except by sight
But my eyes see not present truth
So much as past happenings and future chances
Mystery known this present moment.
We see the truth, not the real.
For we are of the light shining down and through
Showing that which is by bouncing off and going through
I know not the world but by living in it.

Sort:  

I totally am a being of wonder wondering haha well put! Really nice read got me thinking really pleasantly this Sunday afternoon.

Thanks for reading, glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64