You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Night--original poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

If I would guess what you are describing is God. I could be wrong though. I do that occasionally. lol

Never mind I was right this time.. lol Read this after:

"Written while doing a Daniel Fast during a period of time where I was believing God for a blessing, amidst contradictory circumstances in my life."

And, I know how you feel. Sometimes we feel he is not there, but he is even though we don't see it or feel it sometimes. And, he is inside of us, part of us, and our part of him. He is always THERE. :)

Great poem, my friend. Best ones comes from life experiences and from the heart and I can definitely "feel" you on this one. Awesome job. :)

Sort:  

Amen!

And, he is inside of us, part of us, and our part of him. He is always THERE. :)

Thank you @awakentolife! I'm so glad you could "feel" it; that makes my heart happy 😁

I think all can feel it really. But, some choose to ignore it. Even, I did for a long time. Not anymore. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37