through my eyessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Pleiades-3.PNG

I am just a breeze.

...just a breeze.

Gently stirring at the window,
of your soul.

A sound on the edge of perception.

A rustle in the leaves,
of branches lit by a starry sky.

Barely self-aware, and already gone…

Written 03/01/2008
© 2008 Mirror aka @as-i-see-it (All rights reserved)


image.gif
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

followetc.gif

Sort:  

Lovely !!! :) thank you for sharing,
Best wishes @splendorub

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate your taking time to comment! :-)
Wishing you a happy day with beautiful experiences...

I love your poem. You should enter poem challenge every Friday if you don't already.

Thank you very much! I really appreciate your comment!
Poem challenge? I don't know about it. I'm new here, but I'm not really into anything that's competitive. I like things where EVERYBODY wins. :-)

It makes me feel happy that you love this poem. Thank you for commenting and I'm wishing you a happy day! :-)

Thank you for commenting on it! Your comment means a lot to me.
I hope you have a happy day today! :-)

Congratulations @as-i-see-it! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @as-i-see-it to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97