Can'tsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

DSC05809.JPG

Can't keep my eyes from the circling sun...

thought I could but it's been undone...

am I just a shadow in a corner of your mind?

or am I just a leaf that falls and pays nobody mind...?

Can't keep my eyes from the circling sun...

thought I could but it's been undone...

can't seem to figure a safe way out,
locked in a mirror and twisted all about...

can't seem to find my own way home...
concepts are many like dogs for a bone...

mirror of my world,
smash it on the sky...

laugh with me and play with me,
but don't ask me why...

essence released into hot burning sand,
vapor rising like steam from a brand.

Can't keep my eyes from the circling sun...
thought I could but it's been undone...

reaching, breaching,

beyond the blue-black sun,
where seas of stars,
play just for fun...

that's where you'll find me...

beyond the boundaries beyond the breach, beyond the reach,
of self imposed prisons...

beyond fear formed chains ...

beyond deafening screams ...

beyond blinding tears ...

What drives you he was asked...
"The fear" he answered...
"it's the fear..."

Written 6/29/2006
© 2006 Mirror aka @as-i-see-it (All rights reserved)


image.gif
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

followetc.gif

Sort:  

Great poetry friend. Keep it up. Did you enter this in poem challenge?

Thank you! :-)
What challenge?
I don't usually go in for any kind of competition, but what challenge?
Maybe I would. Dunno. :-)

Check out @margaretwise. She and her husband judge poemchallenge entries each Friday. You can check out my blog as well to see some poems I have made. I won third place last week for Summer Deceit.
I am awaiting the results for yesterday now.
Give it a try. Info is on Margaretwise.

Thanks I appreciate your support! :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valentine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you very much! I appreciate your attention! :-)

Great poem. Congrats to you!

Thank you very much! I really appreciate your comment and attention. :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @as-i-see-it to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53