A Morning Prayer

in #poetry7 years ago

A Morning Prayer


The morning sun shines through my eyes
With what could have been a beautiful sunrise!
Plan for the day on how to get by;
Even half heartedly expect a sweet surprise!

I wake up and I feel despair
I wonder why life can be so unfair?
Can I go back to my deep slumber?
Let me be and rouse me never.

Spring back to life, but then I would
Once I look around me, I changed my mood.
How could I ever lose that last glimmer of hope
With all the love I have been bestowed?!

Forgive me for my selfishness.
Teach me the virtue of patience.
Rekindle the hope in my heart.
That one day I can have a brand new start.


Sort:  

Very well said @arrliinn nice post

Beautiful!!! Great words to this poem and lovely brilliant photos :) What a wonderful poem for me to end my day - Thank you for sharing..SUNSHINE247

Very optimistic and uplifting. I enjoyed it! Hope that you get everything that you're asking for in this prayer...

Thanks @d-pend... i hope so too..

Creative mind at work. Thanks @arrliinn for this wonderful poem. Such brilliancy.

Thank you for appreciating @clicker. Inspiration pours from anything and every thing... I have life's experience to be thankful for that and steemit for giving me the opportunity of expression.

Beautiful post~ ❤
I love this part...

Teach me the virtue of patience.

Virtue of patience is what I've been praying for.
Thank you for sharing~

thanks @chelle... Our fast-paced world just leaves us impatient for the most part. I really need to pray for my own patience at least. :)

You're welcome~ ^^
What you said there is so true, and been praying for that coz' these days, waiting is the hardest for me. XD
Have a great day~ ❤

very nice heartily prayer Im so impressed.

Thank you very much for appreciating @antonette

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69