Passing Hours

in #poetry7 years ago

Into the night
Passing hours
I do sit and ponder
In the twilight
Rushing currents
Blowing wind
Rain and hail never end
Dripping, dropping
Water splashing, splattering
Everywhere a rhythm
Nature dancing
Trees are swaying
Clouds forming
Silhouetted faces emerging
Imagination splurging, surging
Taking me away
Along the thought currents I play
Burning embers, Scrying coals
Smoke swirling, dancing, waving
Manifesting thoughts of distant dreams
I find myself gazing, dozing, meditating
Slightly channeling the doors to my mind swing open
One by one my foundation is shaken
Each room a new awakening
The further I go the closer "I AM"
Absorbing all I can I find no end
An eternity ­ Evolution conformity
Divine mechanism ­ Wandering thoughts
Sublime animation ­ Synthesizing conscious co­-creation
Embracing God I try to ascend
Still trapped due to the mind of man
I continue to struggle within
Turning on that which was turned off
Sharpening which was hammered down
Reprogramming the self
I begin to find myself
The narrow path is widened
Fear and doubt dissolve into illumination
Love taking hold ­ My soul explodes
Reaching out I try to gather the flames
Putting the pieces back together
One by one the Light gains
Darkness dissolving ­ Utopia emerging
A heaven conceived ­ God's people have found their dream
Together as one we make it happen because we believe
A fruit ripened by love is food for the god's above
Allowing us immortality ­ Awakening gods forming new realities
"The Great Work" of Duality (multiality)

Sort:  

Congratulations @apokalypsis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!