The First Thing I Ever Wrote

in #poetry7 years ago
![Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 4.27.46 PM.png]()


Yesterday I wrote the post The Day I started Breathing Words. You can check it out now.

There, I wrote how I started writing. The very first experience I had and the very first poem I wrote.

I promised to share the poem here. Btw - eventually it became semi-finalist of a poetry competition, but is another story I will share later...

Below is the poem:

 The future is so unclear
And the embarrass is so real.
What will happen after this Sunday
Besides that it’ll be Monday?
I just don’t know
And there is no law
By which the life goes
Without a single pause.
Sometimes there are so many changes
And you see so much faces.
Sometimes it’s so uninteresting
Cause there’s no new thing.
Life goes, taking with him joy and pain,
Sun and rain, love and shame…
Sometimes you even think you live in vain.
Well life is a mysterious secret
The solution of which you’ll never get 

Sort:  

Love your skills . congrats @anialexander

Sometimes it’s so uninteresting
Cause there’s no new thing.
Life goes, taking with him joy and pain,
Sun and rain, love and shame…

Thank you for that

welcome... I keep thinking how did I know that at 16 )

Love it! Writing something like this at the age of 16 is quite impressive. When you let your heart flow into the paper it all comes naturally. Keep on writing, I'm looking forward to your next post!

thank you. I still can't explain why I wrote it in English, which is not even my mother tongue )

And the embarrass is so real?? Wut? I think you wanted to write embarrassment.

I think you're right... but this is the raw un-touched original version written by 16 year old non-English speaker who back then never had lived in English speaking environment )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52