Sips (poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_4600.JPG

I’m all alone sitting here

Outside it’s damp and cold

Slowly, with pleasure I drink beer

And tell myself toasts

This is for you and me sip

This, for all who’re dear sip

For my soul to fly free sip

And to those who’re not near sip

Reality is replaced by memory

And in between those I swim

The waves of the nostalgic sea

Caress me and I dream…

I drink for the dream 2 come true sip

Once more – for me and yousip

For all that’s fresh and new sip

And to things I wanna do sip

I’ve lost the sense of time

And the bottle is almost empty

Last sip and the last rhyme

no regrets, no pity….

Sort:  

I Imagine someone is enjoying their beer, lost in thought, sip
thank you for the poem you share, and the image you brought. sip

hehe - thanks for the comment )

This was a good breakdown of the types of poem ;)

Cant stop looking at you....:) .... upvoted..

Beautiful job! "no regrets... no pity".

beer heals lol

really like this poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18