Unnamed Piece - an Original Poem Steemit Exclusive

in #poetry7 years ago

Some are driving cars
Some are flying jets
All are having scars
Many life regrets

Some are chasing fame
Others chasing power
No end to this game
Same repeating hour

Many different views
While you read the news
What's the real use
Of this fake abuse

There is no explanation
Take all for what is worth
In every situation
You can get out of the dirt

Gain from anger and pain
From Love never refrain
Stay true to your gut
Move on when you're hurt

By Angel Veselinov

Well hey guys another one of my pieces. Hope you enjoy it. It has been a long day from me and after writing the Daily Dose plus a quick freewrite. I felt like giving you another piece. Hope that you need one too. Thanks for reading. God Bless You. Peace and Love.


Join the Steemit Poets United on Discord

Designed by @mental-extract
Sort:  

Great poetry This is what I call art UpVoted

Ty man. I am honored. I was a bit down recent days .. did not get much comments :P on my poetry was thinking that I am getting off or something lolz :P You returned my faith in me :) Thanks God Bless. Peace and Love.

bro keep it up it's really impressive

Thoughtful and wise. Especially about the scars everyone has. Thanks for this piece.

Thank you. I am happy that some people are finding this useful. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.76$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80