She is On my Mind : An Original Poem ( Real Life Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

girl-1275655_640.jpg

She is on my mind
My loving wife of special kind

She is on my mind
Love with her I did find

She is on my mind
All my love I cannot hide

She is on my mind
I got to give her some attention too
I had the weekend lined
Just us together to do what we want to do

She is on my mind
Only her I see
She is the one to bind
She's the one to free

By Angel Veselinov

I want to thank to my wife for inspiring me for this piece. She is on my mind. As you all know I have quite a family so I had to take a small break to take care of them :) Thank you all. For Reading and Commenting. God Bless You All. Peace and Love.

Some of the Last Issues of Poets United :

Daily Dose #43
Daily Dose #42

poetsunited footer.png

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 9pm CET

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

Image Cedit: Link

Sort:  

perfect

Thank you for stopping by. A pleasure to see you around.

@angelveselinov,

Angel ... I LOVED this poem!

She is on my mind

Well, I hate to tell you this ... but now she's on my mind too. :-)

Well no offence taken my friend. It has been a pleasure to hear this praise :) By you as I see you as one of the most talented poets around steemit. Your Work Ethic and Innovation are exceptional. Had to give it to you. We would love to have you come and speak with us more . May be in the Voice channel too :)

I loved this poem for so many reasons! I guess everyone can relate to it. I liked the structure, the rhytme, the rhymes used. Plus it was for your wife, which made it even nicer. In addition, you used a stunning photo, portraying the image of your beloved wife. Great job!

Thank you @lymepoet I am glad that you liked and enjoyed it. Yeah the image was hard to choose to be honest I almost put her picture but decided to make it more mysterious at the end :)

I love the poems.. I love my wife too... God bless

Thanks man. God Bless. Wish You all the best to you and your wife. Thanks for stopping by.

Love love the poem!!😍😍 your wife is very much blessed to have you!

Thank you for the kind words. She just red the comment and approved with saying yes she is blessed :) Wow . That is special moment for me. Thanks for pointing it out. I feel like an Angel now :) oh wait I am :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56