Poetic Story (My Cousin Jimmy) Part 1 ( Part 2 to Follow if There is Interest)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

musician-149789_640.png

This is my first poetic story
It was about that cousin Jimmy
He had nothing about to worry

I knew him since we were kids
Now for him there are so many myths

At first he was a normal geeky boy
Playing on computers than a toy

Soon he realized
In computers he can specialize

Went onto Canarian Islands
Became a technical support
Soon he was deep in lands
Doing cocaine as a sport

It was fun times he once said
I am lucky I am still Sleeping in my bed

Wow That is really harsh
How many cars you had to crash

Not too much or many
Don't you think he had insurance any

So shortly after his Canarian stay
He got promoted and carried away

This is Part 1
Part 2 To Follow
If you like it of course
I will write it tomorrow

By Angel Veselinov

Well If you want me to continue the series please shout out ;) and Comment it will be lovely to get some feedback for this story :) It can become really funny one believe me if ti develops ...

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 10 PM GMT

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

lf7qso7hftnfnic5e1be.gif

STAY STEEMY FRIENDS👌😉


Image Credit : Link

Sort:  

Lovely story. I hope it ends well because cocaine and car crashes is a really bad mix.

I like the picture you used too. Stay safe.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi, @angelveselinov. This is @veckinon, a moderator from the SteemChat discord channel. We ask that if you use @broadcast to upvote your post, please be sure to properly cite the sources for any photos you use. If you have questions about how to properly cite photos, contact me on discord.

Thanks for joining SteemChat. If you enjoy our community and its benefits please be sure to give @yehey your support for witness. Thanks, we look forward to seeing more of your work!

Thanks for fixing that @angelveselinov. Can't wait to see part 2!

Well I will write that :) Especially for you my friend :) You gave me much inspiration... So soon to come I promise... :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Angel "Joyful" Veselinov from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.19$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81