Lost Hope - Original Poem Steemit Exclusive (educational poetry) (Welcome To Join :)

in #poetry7 years ago

never-lost-hope-2636197_640.jpg

Have you lost hope
Steemit is not dope

All seems like a joke
There are no upvotes you choke

So what are you going to do
Go spam Discord promo you too

No one is watching your stuff
You think I've had enough

Going to sleep in bad mood
Wondering why so many hours you stood

There is no point in this
But wait in the morning there's bliss

You see couple of hundred dollars
You think where're the white collars

Something special you wrote
People are starting to quote

But wait the clock rings its bell
You wake up with a crazy dream to tell

You jump on the PC
But what do you see
Your feed is not busy
Everybody just flee

Well its time again to try
Your thoughts to expose
There's no need to cry
Just try with poetry or prose

By Angel Veselinov

FooterBanner1stEd.png

footer2.png

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join us on our new Discord Server Click Here

Image Credit: Link

Sort:  

Keep working hard, don't give up, the votes will soon start filling up :)

Thanks. The pleasure is mine. I will be working till I am fine. I have made a commitment to make Poets United . It is making a difference together we are exited. :) God Bless You. Peace and Love.

And you. I had months of nothing on here just keep posting keep reading commenting and voting and you will do great :)

I am truly hoping that you are right :) It has been my second month and last two weeks feel a bit like the first two which is strange even my efforts have not changed :P even multiplied... Well I guess I got to try more different things as this is what truly works wonders here :) at least in my experience ...

Steemit goes up and down, good and bad but stick through it as the good times Keep getting better. :)

Well my initial feeling is to the moon 5-10k for 1 steem in several years so yeah got to stick around for a while ;) I hope I continue to get the support of all great people that support my doings ...

Just Keep doing what your doing :)

I really respect you and the work you've been putting in. Keep on grinding, it will come with time. I've been Steeming since 2016 and it's been quite a ride, remember the first time whales upvoted me, felt like I won the lottery haha.

Thank you for your efforts, have a grand day ! :)

Well I am yet to experience such :P Euphoria hopefully sooner than later haha well. Posting and Praying all I can do really atm haha :)

Don't worry, it will all pay off, the community is growing, we're sure to attract attention :)

I enjoyed reading this! It's easy to get discouraged at times, but like your poem says, you gotta keep trying! It's hard not to have high expectations, especially when you made a high rewarded post! Keep writing!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.35$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

this is lovely! well done, there is bliss in the morning.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Angel "Joyful" Veselinov from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70