You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Thursday #3 - A Day In Liverpool

in #poetry5 years ago

Are you a solo traveler, seems from the way you wrote like sleeping on the plances landing in new cities etc since that connects with many people whom travelling to new places, meeting new people, tasting locals foods is like their part of life.

Do you have any Indian connection? I am surprised by the RAM RAM in an indian language. haha...i was thinking beatles have an Indian connection and if muy memory is correct few years back I read some where they celebrated its 50 year anniversary of being in Rishikesh, one of the famous religious and tourist destination in India. And you know it is connected to the life of Lord Rama of your "RamRam" , if you would like to get a small information about it, read this post and it is my own travel story. Click here and please note : I am not a writer but an Engineer by profession and the blog is made just for me only as I am feel little shy to tell others that I could write like this.

But the travel story is just like a peidpiper story where readers were following you through the Liverpool area, stopping for refreshment, seeing the many memorabilia of the Beatles Museum etc. Really loved it and the accompanying photos were simply added its effect.

Thank you...Cheers and have a great day

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment! Yes, I am! I mainly travel solo, but sometimes people accompany me on my trips or I go somewhere and meet others there. I love solo-travelling as you can probably tell from the blog, haha!

Yes and no. I am very interested in Hinduism and the Indian spiritual side of things. In one of my posts here I talk about why I use 'रामराम'. I have heard about the Beatles place. I will be travelling to India in 1 month alone for 4 weeks. I will be in Rishikesh for some time then. I will check out your post now.

Thank you so much once again!

रामराम

I have just read your post that you linked in your comment - it's wonderful! It really gives a lot of insight into what travelling around Rishikesh is, and I cannot wait to be there even more now, haha!

Thank you so much for sharing your post and that website!

Thanks for the response, there is so many advantages for solo travelling. Like you I too mostly prefer the same. We are not bound with any external pressure if it is solo. is it? Free to chose the place, the time, where to say ete etc...

Also good to hear that you are having some influence by Hinduism and its way of thinking. I gone through that post too, WHY IT IS RAM RAM.? I tend to disagree with this point

The word 'राम' also means 'to stop and be still' and is used as a mantra by many.

But not sure though. But it is a way of life and there are so many lessons that can be learned from India.

Great to hear your travel plans. Any plan to travel to south India. There are so many famous temples and tourist attractions.

Finally I am happy to hear that you gone through my travel story. It makes so much inspiration to write more as even my close friend doesn't know I have such a blog. It also few more important tourist destination if you would like and if you have time. Golden Temple of Amritsar - A religious place for Sikhs - is one such one, it ised to flocking with international tourist place,

Thanks a lot...and have a good day

Solo travelling is the best way to have a great experience. राम was Neem Karoli Baba's mantra, which Ram Dass introduced to the west. Nope... I will only be visiting the north area this time. Hopefully next time I will go to the south though. Keep up the good work on your blog! Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72