The Voice Stealer - A Piece of Narrative Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Fellow Steemians,

It all started when I was nine
And that’s a scary time and so not fine
It will come for you in your sleep
It steals your voice so you can’t call or weep
It comes to you in your worst fear
For all you know it’s already here
So let me tell you my tale
Hope that it won’t come for you. If it does, you will quail.

dark-menacing.jpg

When I got hospitalized;
I could only talk with my eyes
Grown-ups can’t see it.
They won’t know
The only way to kill it
To smash the head with an organ’s mitt
You have to go to a cave
You must be very brave
Answer this rhythm
Within the sphinx’s time
Hope you're good at the charades game
Or your fate will be lame
You must not fail
Or your parents will quickly ail


'Til next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33