YOU BROKE MY HEART

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

U5duH8cnkM2iCwgZ2nrBz292HExn23t_640x480.jpg

You always said u loved me
you always said you cared
That you would always be with me
that you would always be there

You told me that you are here for me
through all the pain I feel
You told me that you are with me
till your very last meal

But you were never there
through all those endless nights
You could never stop the crying
after all those fights

My heart tore
and you just walked away
My happiness went up in smoke
Everything looked gray

Now after all that's happened
all the lies you told
how could you lie again?
How could you be so bold?
You say it again

You are here for me
if I'm here for you back
Sure I'll be there
and I'll care

You know that that's a fact
But will you be here
for me
till the very end?

Don't lie again
You are not my friend
My heart you could never mend
I gave you trust
You told me lies
I gave you hope
I can see it in your eyes

Please don't lie
We both know
you could never be there
to wipe my tears
or vanish my fears
You could never care
You broke my heart

DQmahG9STR1KC4aVJV3jb34v3KvEKfSkTDTCENTvQQoGSLZ.gif

Sort:  

I like your post. @amb I have followed you

Wow this one really hit close to home, beautiful poem!

Congratulations @amb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 2.54 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @amb. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49