FOUND

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

U5dsnp3Wos9rTBhBxkqn3adBgM3Uc5b.gif

Hell found me.
On the corner of a street,
With streaks of blood running down my thighs.
An unknown soul pleading with silent tears.
Lost between garbage
and a fellow homeless man.
Defiled by an unknown mortal.

Hell found me,
Praying for death.
Lost in a mystery of what life was.
Anticipating my departure.
Hell found me,
Staring far beyond.
Beyond the walls of my fragile, untamed mind.
The closed fragments of my thoughts.

Hell found me,
Seated in a pool of blood.
Blood from being touched,
Blood from the head of the angel who hoped to save me.
His strength was soothing;
last words motivating.

Heaven found me.
Staggering away from the corner of a street.
In my inexperience, and confused state,
Through words my wounds
were soothed.I could tell.
There was light at the end.
I was indeed moving forward.
God held me.
Now I live a testimony.

DQmahG9STR1KC4aVJV3jb34v3KvEKfSkTDTCENTvQQoGSLZ.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.54 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @amb. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43