Somewhere In Time

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

somewhere in time.jpg

I wrote this poem in 1983; actually it is lyrics I wrote to an instrumental song, which is the theme song to the 1980 movie, "Somewhere In Time" with Christopher Reeve and Jane Seymour. Here is a clip that plays the song.

The song is so beautiful and the movie really moved me along with the song, so much that I wrote these lyrics/poem that sums up the love that they felt for one another.

Here is what I wrote:

Somewhere in time
I'll always love you
Together we will be as one
Somewhere in time

And always know
I'll never leave you
And if you need me
Just call my name and I'm there

Somewhere in time
There's no tomorrow
Only today, right now,
You'll see, we'll never end

And if you find
You're ever lonely
Just close your eyes
And meet me somewhere in time

Our love has wings
To take us far
Don't ever doubt
Believe in love
The magic is real

I only know
I love you more
Than life itself
Somewhere in time


Thanks for visiting! Here are some more of my poems for your enjoyment, enlightenment or entertainment:


Video: Creative Commons


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64