You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A brief rant about writing and an old untitled poem.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My friend, I really love (almost) all your work (not a huge fan of musicals hehe).

Anyway, back to the poem, it seems that you wrote it when you had a personal loss, though, instead of embracing sadness or grief, you felt alienated and without understanding the whole situation...ahm, I don't know, maybe I'm wrong...at least that is how I felt your verses...maybe I just pictured myself within them.

I love your work!

P.S. Remember that the FIRST image is the one that will be the front of your post. Maybe you should edit it, so the first thing people see is the ocean and not the divider.

Sort:  

Hey! thanks haha (you need to find your type of musical. Not everything is for everyone haha and not every musical is the same... believe me.

I was defninitely going through a hard time when I wrote it. I find that whenever I've been dealing with depression I write very insightful and symbolic things, like this.

P.S: Thanks for the tip! I'll edit it.

I'm more kind of an Opera dude haha.

And yep, sadness and depression are powerful starting points for art!

I enjoy Opera as well, but Musical Theatre goes deeper into the acting bit. While a few Opera singers that I admire are great actors, that is not always the case. With musicals you get the best of both worlds hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32